by Ronald Revell, RDT, posted on January 11, 2021

Registrants are hereby given notice that the terms for two of the elected Board Members will expire on May 1, 2021. The term of office for an elected Member is three years with the new term beginning May 2, 2021.

Anil Kumar (RDT), and Avi Tutelman (RDT) will be completing their term of office. Both registrants are eligible to be nominated for another three-year term.

The election to fill the pending vacancies will be held in March 2021.

Subject to section 3. (6) of the Bylaws,

  (b) only a Dental Technician or Non-practicing Dental Technician in good standing may nominate a Dental Technician.

All Dental Technician registrants are eligible to participate in the nomination process and may consider running for election. Board membership is both an engaging and a challenging experience. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask current Board Members or the Registrar about the mandate and responsibilities of the College and their duties as an elected Board Member. Please also refer to the Health Professions Act and the Dental Technician Bylaws for further information about serving on the College Board.

Nomination Procedure

  • Nominations must be received by the Registrar by JANUARY 31, 2021.
  • Each nomination must be signed by the nominator, supported by one [1] additional registrant, and must be endorsed with the acceptance of the nominated registrant.
  • The nominator, the nominated registrant and the additional registrant supporting the nomination, must be all registrants in good standing.
  • A registrant may nominate a maximum of two [2] eligible registrants.

     To download a Nomination Form, click here.